What kind of graphic tees are YOU?

Every streetwear enthusiast claims that graphic tee is one of the best must-have item when you are new to streetwear. Again, it is just a genre of T-shirts among other classics like polo, Henley, etc but why it stands out as streetwear essential. Do you know how many of styles are there when it comes to graphic tee ? Just to let you know, this article is here to explain everything for you.

Graphic Tees nowadays solify themselves as not only a fashion item but also the voice of the generations wearing those garments. From basic tee to statement T-shirts, it is obvious that a revolution of graphic tees is ongoing. Within our article, we will discuss the five mainly trends are dominating the street style.

Logo T-Shirt

The first style of graphic tee is the logo tee. It is a perfect example of how 90s inspiration is ubiquitous in fashion these days. During 2017-2018 season, under the rise of streetwear, the craze over logos is arounf every corner. IF you are one of the OGs of streetwear, maybe you still remember those so-called trends such as Logomania”, “Bigtext/Biglogo”, “Big graphic”. High fashion designers have actively embraced the trend and it was even brought onto the Fashion Weeks, raiding the archives for large and bold in the center of the tee for everyone to see. The bigger the brand name is, the more expensive and high-end the person owning those tees can show off.

Nowadays, the attention to logos has degraded to some extents but still not many people can say out loud that they don’t need Supreme, Stussy, Off-white, so on to feel streetwear. And you, are you willing to say no to those brands and find a new change of wind?

graphic T-shirt logo
Signature T-shirt – Aarhon 2020 Summer Collection
graphic T-shirt
“FXCK” Printed Cotton T-shirt – Aarhon 2020 Summer Collection

If you are basic graphic T-shirt, keep the game neat and minimal and just let the branding shine, or layer it underneath a smart blazer for the fundamental casual leverage.

Photograph Design

The next graphic T-shirt is Photograph Design. Hyper-realistic photographs describe this t-shirt style. T-shirts with photography patterns emphasize the picture itself, with any text serving as a compliment. Since the image is the most important aspect of this form of t-shirt design, the printing process is particularly important to ensure that the image appears exactly as it should. The best way to achieve high quality printing is to use the Direct-to-Garment (DTG) printing process. Want to discover some other cool printed methods to produce a tee, click here to read more.

Back to our thread, if you buy this type of T-shirt, there is nothing much to discuss. However, when you choose to make your owns, there are several considerations you may need.

Advantages:

  • T-shirts with photographic images on them can be very captivating and eye-catching when printed properly.
  • Depending on the image itself, if it is custom-made, the t-shirt design may be difficult for others to replicate.
  • This type of t-shirt design can be as simple or complex to create as you’d like.

Disvantages:

  • You’ll have to have a high-quality image that your customers will want to wear on their t-shirt.
  • You’ll have to use DTG or all-over-sublimation printing methods to get the best possible image of your photo printed on the t-shirt.
  • You’ll have to have the right file size & requirements to be able to print a good quality version of the image onto a t-shirt.
  • If you aren’t using your own image you’ll either have to pay for a commercial license of an image or for rights to a photographer’s image.
graphic T-shirt photograph

Customised illustration T-shirt

This type of graphic t-shirt design may consist of elements of both typography and illustration. Graphic designs, which are typically combined with typography to create an unique, expressive t-shirt style that is interesting and eye-catching, are among the main design parameters. When the picture and typography fit well together, this T-shirt design pattern can be very mesmerizing. You can make this form of t-shirt design as simple or as complicated as you want. If you make your own graphic design, your T-shirt will be exclusive.

graphic T-shirt
Oversize “Chaos” T-shirt – Aarhon 2021 Summer Collection

Band T-Shirt

Despite having been a staple in the wardrobes of music’s most devoted fans since the 1970s, the band tee now has serious approval of style. Celebrities like Justin Bieber and Kanye West have embraced the trend, combining vintage merchandise aka merch with new designs or making their own lines based on previous bands.

graphic T-shirt band

During the golden era of rock, band T-shirts were ubiquitous because besides albums, merchs were the only other choices to support their idols. People have collected and made a list of 100 most iconic band T-shirts of all time. Now, it’s up to you to travel back to the past to dig more.

Rock never dies so do band T-shirts. For anyone feel mesmerized by grunge punk culture, in order to embrace the aesthetic – stay loyal to oversized fit. If you choose a black tone, go with a bright long-sleeve underneath and vice versa, put on a more colorful long-sleeved tee with your pop of color band T-shirt. At the end of the day, the graphic T-shirt should be centre of heart. Finally, keep your jeans on the skinny side or ripped to really nail the look. You can even paint your nails when you want a standing look.

band graphic T-shirt

All-Over Print

When maxing out on T-shirt prints, the smaller the graphics the better – too big and you’re bordering on poolside attire (think your dad’s most garish of holiday shirts). Of course, the safer amongst us could opt for a classic Breton, but for the more sartorially adventurous, try geometrics, camo and tie-dye options.

All-over print graphic T-shirt

Don’t be perturbed by the busy print – it’s easier than you think to slot into your everyday looks. Simply work it under a smart Oxford shirt or bomber jacket and go for smart, tapered trousers below the belt to let the graphics add a touch of character to a neat outfit.

Reverse Print

The reverse print is a sartorial gem that is easily overlooked, but it provides the perfect entry point to graphics for minimalist lovers – mainly because it’s all business up front and party in the back. But just because you’re not wearing you prints on your chest, doesn’t mean that it isn’t making as strong a statement as a big bold emblem.

graphic T-shirt reverse print

In fact, with a back print, you’re giving yourself a bigger and better canvas to display your choice of art on. These work best when on a long-sleeved silhouette (anything you can do to avoid throwing another layer over the top and covering your print) which can be tucked in for a strong Scandi touch. Should you need to throw a jacket on however, make sure your tee is a bold hue and ensure the outer layer is in a dark tone so it still pops.

Prev post

The Wikipedia of T-shirts: Essential T-shirts for men guides in 2021

Next post

What are the best T-shirt fabrics for summer?

Quel Genre de T-shirts Graphiques Êtes-vous ?

Tous les passionnés de streetwear affirment qu’un t-shirt graphique est l’un des meilleurs articles indispensables lorsque vous débutez dans le streetwear. Encore une fois, ce n’est qu’un genre de t-shirts parmi d’autres classiques comme le polo, le Henley, etc. Savez-vous combien de styles existe-t-il pour un t-shirt graphique ? Juste pour vous informer, cet article est là pour tout vous expliquer.

Les t-shirts graphiques s’affirment aujourd’hui non seulement comme un article de mode, mais aussi comme la voix des générations qui portent ces vêtements. Du t-shirt basique au t-shirt tendance, il est évident qu’une révolution des t-shirts graphiques est en cours. Dans notre article, nous discuterons des cinq principales tendances qui dominent le street style.

T-Shirt À Logo

Le premier style de t-shirt graphique est le t-shirt à logo. C’est un parfait exemple de la façon dont l’inspiration des années 90 est omniprésente dans la mode de nos jours. Durant la saison 2017-2018, sous l’essor du streetwear, l’engouement pour les logos est à chaque coin de rue. SI vous êtes l’un des OG du streetwear, vous vous souvenez peut-être encore de ces soi-disant tendances telles que Logomania”, “Big text/Big logo”, “Big graphic”. Les créateurs de haute couture ont activement embrassé la tendance et elle a même été présentée aux Fashion Weeks, en fouillant les archives pour trouver de grandes et audacieuses au centre du tee-shirt pour que tout le monde puisse le voir. Plus le nom de la marque est grand, plus la personne qui possède ces t-shirts peut se montrer chère et haut de gamme.

De nos jours, l’attention portée aux logos s’est quelque peu dégradée, mais peu de gens peuvent dire à voix haute qu’ils n’ont pas besoin de Supreme, Stussy, Off-white, etc. pour se sentir streetwear. Et vous, êtes-vous prêt à dire non à ces marques et à trouver un nouveau souffle ?

graphic T-shirt logo
Signature T-shirt – Collection Été Aarhon 2020
graphic T-shirt
“FXCK” Printed Cotton T-shirt – Collection Été Aarhon 2020

Si vous êtes un t-shirt graphique basique, gardez le jeu soigné et minimal et laissez simplement briller la marque, ou superposez-le sous un blazer élégant pour l’effet de levier décontracté fondamental.

Conception de Photographie

Le prochain t-shirt graphique est Photograph Design. Des photographies hyperréalistes décrivent ce style de t-shirt. Les t-shirts avec des motifs photographiques mettent l’accent sur l’image elle-même, tout texte servant de compliment. Étant donné que l’image est l’aspect le plus important de cette forme de conception de t-shirt, le processus d’impression est particulièrement important pour s’assurer que l’image s’affiche exactement comme il se doit. Le meilleur moyen d’obtenir une impression de haute qualité est d’utiliser le processus d’impression Direct-to-Garment (DTG). Vous voulez découvrir d’autres méthodes d’impression sympas pour produire un t-shirt, cliquez ici pour en savoir plus.

Revenons à notre fil, si vous achetez ce type de T-shirt, il n’y a pas grand chose à discuter. Cependant, lorsque vous choisissez de créer le vôtre, vous devrez peut-être prendre en compte plusieurs considérations.

Avantages :

  • Les t-shirts avec des images photographiques dessus peuvent être très captivants et accrocheurs lorsqu’ils sont imprimés correctement.
  • Selon l’image elle-même, si elle est faite sur mesure, le design du t-shirt peut être difficile à reproduire pour les autres.
  • Ce type de design de t-shirt peut être aussi simple ou complexe à créer que vous le souhaitez.

Disavantages:

  • Vous devrez avoir une image de haute qualité que vos clients voudront porter sur leur t-shirt.
  • Vous devrez utiliser des méthodes d’impression DTG ou par sublimation intégrale pour obtenir la meilleure image possible de votre photo imprimée sur le t-shirt.
  • Vous devrez avoir la bonne taille de fichier et les bonnes exigences pour pouvoir imprimer une version de bonne qualité de l’image sur un t-shirt.
  • Si vous n’utilisez pas votre propre image, vous devrez soit payer pour une licence commerciale d’une image, soit pour les droits sur l’image d’un photographe.
graphic T-shirt photograph

T-shirt d’illustration Personnalisé

Ce type de conception de t-shirt graphique peut consister en des éléments de typographie et d’illustration. Les conceptions graphiques, qui sont généralement associées à la typographie pour créer un style de t-shirt unique et expressif, intéressant et accrocheur, font partie des principaux paramètres de conception. Lorsque l’image et la typographie s’accordent bien, ce motif de conception de t-shirt peut être très fascinant. Vous pouvez rendre cette forme de conception de t-shirt aussi simple ou aussi compliquée que vous le souhaitez. Si vous créez votre propre graphisme, votre T-shirt sera exclusif.

graphic T-shirt
Oversize “Chaos” T-shirt – Aarhon 2021 Summer Collection

T-shirt de Bande

Bien qu’il ait été un incontournable dans la garde-robe des fans les plus dévoués de la musique depuis les années 1970, le t-shirt de groupe a maintenant une sérieuse approbation de style. Des célébrités comme Justin Bieber et Kanye West ont embrassé la tendance, combinant des produits vintage aka merch avec de nouveaux designs ou créant leurs propres lignes basées sur des groupes précédents.

graphic T-shirt band

À l’âge d’or du rock, les t-shirts des groupes étaient omniprésents car, outre les albums, le merch était le seul autre choix pour soutenir leurs idoles. Les gens ont rassemblé et dressé une liste des 100 t-shirts de groupes les plus emblématiques de tous les temps. Maintenant, c’est à vous de voyager dans le passé pour creuser davantage.

Le rock ne meurt jamais, tout comme les t-shirts des groupes. Pour tous ceux qui se sentent fascinés par la culture punk grunge, afin d’embrasser l’esthétique, restez fidèle à la coupe surdimensionnée. Si vous choisissez un ton noir, optez pour un t-shirt à manches longues brillant en dessous et vice versa, enfilez un t-shirt à manches longues plus coloré avec votre t-shirt à bande pop de couleur. À la fin de la journée, le T-shirt graphique devrait être le centre du cœur. Enfin, gardez votre jean du côté skinny ou déchiré pour vraiment clouer le look. Vous pouvez même peindre vos ongles lorsque vous voulez un look debout.

band graphic T-shirt

Impression Intégrale

Lorsque vous maximisez les imprimés de t-shirts, plus les graphiques sont petits, mieux c’est – trop grands et vous êtes à la limite de la tenue au bord de la piscine (pensez à la chemise de vacances la plus criarde de votre père). Bien sûr, les plus sûrs d’entre nous pourraient opter pour un breton classique, mais pour les plus aventureux vestimentaires, essayez les options géométriques, camo et tie-dye.

All-over print graphic T-shirt

Ne soyez pas dérangé par l’imprimé chargé – il est plus facile que vous ne le pensez de s’intégrer à vos looks de tous les jours. Portez-le simplement sous une chemise Oxford élégante ou un blouson bomber et optez pour un pantalon fuselé élégant sous la ceinture pour laisser les graphismes ajouter une touche de caractère à une tenue soignée.

Impression Inversée

L’imprimé inversé est un joyau vestimentaire qui passe facilement inaperçu, mais il constitue le point d’entrée idéal des graphismes pour les amateurs de minimalisme, principalement parce que ce sont les affaires à l’avant et la fête à l’arrière. Mais ce n’est pas parce que vous ne portez pas vos imprimés sur votre poitrine que cela ne fait pas une déclaration aussi forte qu’un grand emblème audacieux.

graphic T-shirt reverse print

En fait, avec une impression au dos, vous vous offrez une toile plus grande et meilleure pour afficher votre choix d’art. Ceux-ci fonctionnent mieux sur une silhouette à manches longues (tout ce que vous pouvez faire pour éviter de jeter une autre couche par-dessus et de couvrir votre imprimé) qui peut être rentrée pour une forte touche scandinave. Si vous devez enfiler une veste, cependant, assurez-vous que votre t-shirt est d’une teinte audacieuse et assurez-vous que la couche extérieure est dans un ton sombre afin qu’elle ressorte toujours.

Prev post

T-shirt col V : Est-ce le vrai symbole du Unisex ?

Next post

Quels ont les meilleurs tissus pour tee-shirts pour l’été ?